Devour Food

Home Recipes About Search Log In Post

Featured Recipes

May 28,2016









Chicken cutlets dipped in lemon and olive oil, gently coated in a combination of bread crumbs and romano cheese then rolled with prosciutto, cheese and red onion and baked until golden. Serve this with a simple arugula salad or tomato salad for a complete dinner. I try to make a dish from my friend Julias blog a few times a month to get show her some love, but also because she is a wonderful cook and I know her recipes will not fail me. I have had my eye on this one for a while, a perfect way to make chicken breasts if you are tired of the same old thing. I loved using olive oil and lemon juice to dip the chicken in before the breadcrumbs, it really added to the dish. There is no need to season the chicken with salt, the prosciutto gives you all the salt you need. If you are watching your sodium, use low sodium ham in place of the prosciutto and use unseasoned breadcrumbs or make your own instead. I used Sargento reduced fat provolone cheese which was wonderful and really complimented the prosciutto!

READ MORE